Events Calendar | The Genesco Republic


Diabetes Support Group

Mon, Jan 23, 2017 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

  • Price: Free

Additional Times

  • Mon, Feb 27, 2017 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • Mon, Mar 27, 2017 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • Mon, Apr 24, 2017 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • Mon, May 22, 2017 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • More Times
  • Mon, Jun 26, 2017 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • Mon, Jul 24, 2017 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • Mon, Aug 28, 2017 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • Mon, Sep 25, 2017 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • Mon, Oct 23, 2017 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • Mon, Nov 27, 2017 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Contact Information

Phone: (309) 734-1424

Diabetes Support Group at OSF Holy Family Medical Center in Monmouth meets in the Wellness Classroom on the fourth Monday of each month at 5 p.m.

Guest speakers present a topic of interest to persons living with diabetes and their friends and family. Amber Erlacher, Physical Therapist at HFMC, will discuss the benefits of exercise and exercise in the winter months Jan. 23. Patricia Baltisberger, Director of Cardiopulmonary/Sleep Lab at SMMC and HFMC, will speak on sleep apnea and diabetes Feb. 27. An optional light meal is served for $5.

For more information contact Diabetes Educators Ruth Fluke or Tina Canada at 309-734-1424.


1000 West Harlem Avenue
Monmouth, IL 61462

Diabetes Support Group image
Click